My Thoughts

Oct 10, ’07 2:51 AM
Welcome is Sleep…

WELCOME IS SLEEP. MORE WELCOME SLEEP OF STONE
WHILST CRIME AND SHAME CONTINUE IN THE LAND;
MY HAPPY FORTUNE. NOT TO SEE OR HEAR;
AWAKE ME NOT; HUSH. WHISPER LOW.

-MICHELANGELO BUONARROTI, ROME, 247
(excerpted form Ergo Proxy opening)

Saw this at the Ergo Proxy opening, it was written in a surreal way. For my opinion, anybody can literally interpret this. But since its a part of a sonnet? It has to mean something else .But anyway, literature always have a different meaning on every word. Writers have this weird way of hiding what they want people to know exactly. Unless you interpret it in a different way. That’s when things get all jumbled up. Too bad for those who has a suicidal ideation, this would be a warm welcome to them.

Actually I’m just writing a lot of nonsense here. I just wanted to know if people would be curious enough to read this and interpret it themselves. As for me…? I already have my verdict.

Oct 29, ’07 1:42 AM
Conflicts

I hate conflicts.

When conflict gets to me, it actually occupies my mind for a day, a week, a month, a year or forever. Until it becomes a grudge. I hate conflicts because it never has a happy ending. One always loses at the end (and I’m usually that party) Why? Because I tend to give up just to resolve things. But why give up? That’s because I hate conflicts. I’d rather let them be happy than make myself happy. But I hold a grudge in the end. It would always make me feel bad… that’s the wrong thing about making someone win in a conflict. It gets the little-tid-bits of insanity in you. That’s why I hate conflicts. It never ever ever makes a person’s life easy.

There are different kind of conflicts. Conflict of schedules, interest, family, relationship or sometimes just for the sake of conflict, its just there. I hate conflict, it always ruin moments and happiness. it’s like entering a maze, you know the way in but don’t know the way out. Just like conflicts, it just starts up, but it never seems to stop. Its always there. Itching to make a person so hyped up and disturbed. Just like how i’m feeling right now. I HATE CONFLICTS.

Oct 29, ’07 2:06 AM
Learning Espanesh…

Learning spanish is hard.

Yo hablo muy poco español  = I speak very little spanish.

I’m not even sure if i got that right. It’s not my chosen language to learn but I learned to obey and I have been obeying for a long time.. my life sucks. I have no choices. I have no future plans. I am such a slave to my ownself of nothingness. That’s what this blog is about.

Learning something I don’t like, then eventually liking it in the end.

In the long run, it could still be of great future use…

Dec 7, ’07 9:51 AM
Are you a PUNK? or an EMO?

I just HAVE to share this to you guys…
(this was sent by my student through sms this afternoon)

Emo at Punk naligo sa ulan:

Emo: i love the rain… coz nobody notices me cry.
Punks: Ako din. Hindi halatang umiihi nako sa ulan!!!

Laugh trip lang guys. lolz… (^_^)v peace out all!

Dec 7, ’07 9:58 AM
What is the Antidote for Pride?

Before I actually sleep and go to Lalaland. I want to post a food for thought. I was talking with my dad awhile ago and he said something about the antidote for Pride. This was the Sabbath school lesson for the week. For once, it made me think real hard. I also did learn a lesson based from experience… so I would like to share this to everyone.

The Antidote for Pride is Humility.

God bless everyone… and Happy Sabbath!

Dec 27, ’07 9:31 PM
Disappointments…

Its sad when something you’ve worked so hard for is worth nothing in the end or when the result is not what it’s supposed to be.

Lesson learned? Never sell yourself to people who doesn’t know your worth. never let them take advantage of you… do not work your ass off for people who are not worth it because in the end.. it all amounts to nothing.

Dec 30, ’07 12:11 PM
To all of you… I need YOUR answers!!!

Is it TRUE that if you get to spend the New Year with your BF/GF/Sweetheart/Whatever-you-call-that-person you will be together forever, end up together, get married.. etc. etc…?

Jan 5, ’08 10:23 AM
I Love You

My text message of the day: 

I got this text message today that i find really cute and I might be doing this from now on. This would be my new segment in My Multiply: My text message of the day 🙂

I love you means: (meant for guys)
Teasing her, till she gets really pissed…
Eating her leftovers after eating what you got.
Make face at her back, then pretend you did not.
Pinching her nose, as if it’s going to hurt.
Pull her hair, then fixing it again..
Bite her, then rub it afterwards.
Staring at her face, then drifts away when caught.
And finally, saying “I Hate You” and let you feel the irony inside.

Words from me:
Reading this just made me go giddy. Haha.. my girly/chicky side caught up on me again. This would have felt good IF I was single and available but since I’m not… I’m contented at the thought of feeling giddy all over again. lolz..

Jan 13, ’08 7:32 AM
The Perfect Partner

My text message of the day:

A perfect partner in life is someone you can be with and talk about anything without realizing that the day was over… Someone who will always listen and feel twice the joy or pain you’re going through. When you start to feel that connection never let go, because there is more to companionship than to love only… Because in the end, when all else fails and are consumed, you will always hold on to those times when you don’t even need to hear the words I Love You.

words from me:
This text message did make sense… when you get older, when you’re wrinkled and worn… and yes… (you won’t even have the strength or hormones to have sex) all the adventure is gone… what else would be left? It would be the conversations and longing for each other that would stay… the companionship. So if you really think you have found the connection, pray to GOD and pray some more that he/she is the one God gave to you as your lifetime companion.

Jan 24, ’08 11:26 AM
Looking for that Special Someone

My text message of the day:
We’re all looking fot that special someon. If only love can be customized as easily as your favorite drink, we’ll easily find your match. ~Starbucks Coffee

words from me:
I really find this very funny. If only love is like matching your favorite coffee flavor, then people won’t have any problems at all… (Except if they don’t drink coffee.. lolz.)

Jan 29, ’08 5:53 AM
How to know when a person REALLY likes you?

My text message of the day:

When a person is really, really into you…
he or she will always find a way to make time for you. No excuses.

words from me:
I would like to agree.. but i have some contradictions with it. What if you are already in a relationship? (that would automatically mean you two are really into each other) There is also that saying “give and take” right? -you give time, you take time. Anyways…  there have been a lot of excuses in a relationship, but the good thing about it is that both parties understand it. So this text would be contradicting to those kinds of situation.

Feb 6, ’08 9:22 AM
Hating Math…

My text message of the day:

Why has math been hated by some?

Because it requires them to think and forces them to give the correct and exact value. Math has a clear distinction of right and wrong. Most people love to speak about any issue, but hate to accept that they’re wrong.

That’s the beauty of math… right is right and wrong is wrong.

words from me:
Ouch… plainly I hated the math subject. I cursed the multiplication table and division. I cried at algebra and had sleepless nights at statistics. I almost flunked chemistry, barely made it in physics… and when I reached 3rd year nursing, I still wasn’t able to avoid computation in medications.

MATH IS UNAVOIDABLE. Meaning, dealing with right-right and wrong-wrong is also unavoidable. A time would come when you will have to deal with right to wrong and stop hanging in the middle of undecided.

Feb 8, ’08 7:57 AM
How Guys Think… (is this true?)

–Guys may be flirting around all day
but before they go to sleep, they
always think about the girl they truly
care about.

–Guys go crazy over a girl’s smile.

–Guys will do anything just to get
you to notice him

–Guys hate it when you talk about
your ex-boyfriend or ex love-interest.

–Boyfriends need to be reassured
often that they’re still loved.

–Don’t talk about your guy friends to
your boyfriend.

–Guys get jealous easily.

–Guys are more emotional than they’d
like people to think.

–Giving a guy a hanging message
like “You know
what?!..uh…nevermind..” would make
him jump to a conclusion that is far
from what you are thinking. And he’ll
assume he did something wrong and
he’ll obsess about it trying to figure
it out.

–Guys are good flatterers when
courting but they usually stammer when
they talk to a girl they really like.

–A usual act that proves that the guy
likes you is when he teases you.

–Guys love you more than you love
them if they are serious in your
relationships.

–Guys think WAY too much. One small
thing a girl does, even if she doesn’t
notice it can make the guy think about
it for hours, trying to figure out
what it meant.

–Guys seek for advice from girls not
other guys. Because most guys think
alike, so if one guy’s confused, then
we’re all confused.

–When a guy asks you to leave him
alone, he’s just actually
saying, “Please come and listen to me.”

–If a guy starts to talk seriously,
listen to him. It doesn’t happen that
often, so when it does, you know
something’s up.

–If your best guy friend seems to
avoid you or is never around when
you’re with your boyfriend, he’s
probably jealous and likes you.

–When a guy tells you that you are
beautiful, don’t say you aren’t. It
makes them want to stop telling you
because they don’t want you to
disagree with them.

–When a guy looks at you for longer
than a second, he’s definitely
thinking something.

–Guys don’t like girls who punch
harder than they do.

–A guy has more problems than you can
see with your naked eyes.

–Don’t be a snob. Guys can be
intimidated and give up easily.

–Guys talk about girls more than
girls talk about guys.

–Guys hate rejection, but they hate
being led on even more.

–If you are going to reject a guy,
just do it. Don’t say they are like a
brother or just good friends, it just
hurts even more. Tell them that you
aren’t interested in a relationship
and they will respect you.

–Guys really think that girls are
strange and have unpredictable
decisions and are MAD confusing but
somehow are drawn even more to them.

–When a guy sacrifices his sleep and
health just to be with you, he really
likes you and wants to be with you as
much as possible.

Feb 19, ’08 9:32 AM
The Do Not’s to Remember

My text message of the day:
Don’t wait for time, make it.
Don’t wait for love, feel it.
Don’t wait for money, earn it.
Don’t wait for the path, find it.
Don’t wait for opportunities, create it.
Don’t go for less, get the best.
Don’t compare, be unique.
Don’t avoid failure, use it.
Don’t dwell on a mistake, learn from it.
Don’t back down,  go around.
Don’t close your eyes, open your mind.
Don’t run from life, embrace and enjoy it.
Don’t just read this, share it!!!

words from me:
it’s all typed in here already. no more need to emphasize on things.
technically i’m sharing it… (^_^)v

Mar 15, ’08 1:39 AM
My Biggest Fear

I got this idea from the Collegiate Quarterly about the things to consider. One caught my attention.

What it your biggest fear, discuss with someone how to over come this fear.
– What is my biggest fear… I am still pondering upon this question since I have many fears in my life. The answer flashed into my head was…

I am afraid of being alone.

This isn’t in the sense of being afraid of walking alone or sleeping alone.. but being alone in life. Being left by people who are important in my life. The lesson was about fear of death. The result of sin was death… but in God, death is nothing. Jesus died for us to eradicate death and give humanity a chance to live life forever. So basically, why fear death? When death is nothing when God is in our hearts. Now death is removed, what about being alone? Being left behind?

Now another question rose up. How would I overcome this fear.

Again, with God in our hearts death is nothing. So how much more by being alone? If He is in our hearts, we are NEVER alone. As I think about this, everything makes sense now. I shall never fear of being alone because the one I ask for help or total comapanionship is God. When I’m confused I talk to Him, when I’m happy or overwhelmed I talk to him. Being alone is a fear I can overcome as long as I stay loyal and faithful until the very end.

Apr 16, ’08 5:47 AM
NEVER… never… never…

My text message of the day:

Never take direction from a crowd for your personal life and never choose to quit just because somebody else disagrees with you.

When you handle yourself, use your head. When you handle others, use your heart. Just do what you love and success will come naturally…

words from me:
Although it’s hard to admit, sometimes we let the crowd decide for our personal life. Our family, our friends or even insignificant strangers in our life affects our decision. It sucks yes… but it’s the reality.

I tend to think that decisions can be put off, but putting it off just means that I’m not ready to make a decision which gives the CROWD (as mentioned above) the opportunity to make a decision for me. I guess I have to find my footing and be mature enough to face my own crossroads.

Jun 7, ’08 2:37 AM
When People Judge Me

My text message of the day:

I love it when people judge me negatively
Especially the part where they find out they were wrong.

words from me:
The saying that “first impression lasts” is really kicked hard by this quote. There are a lot of impressions that people tend to give even though they don’t know the person yet. I get a lot of wrong assumptions while I, although it’s really sad to admit, do it too. We are human beings and we sometimes give out bad verdicts to people we barely know, but then again when we get to know that person more, there’s this silent kick in our gut that says… “YOU ARE SO WRONG.”

Jun 12, ’08 7:48 PM
Things Just Happen

My text message of the day:

Things just happen
We may never understand them but we have to believe that its for the best, even if it doesn’t seem that way.

words from me:
This quote is for overcoming things that slaps us in our everyday life. That’s all i could say because the message says it all.

Jul 29, ’08 1:05 PM
Being Yourself

My text message of the day:

If I am going to talk walk, love and smile just like everyone
Then I don’t have to exist anymore.

words from me:
It just shows that there’s no good being like everyone else. Find something that could make a difference inside and outside. I’d rather be insane than be just like everyone. Defy the norms. (*sigh* only if it was THAT easy to do)
Aug 3, ’08 9:03 PM
When you love someone…
My text message of the day:

When you love someone, you can tell…
But when you’re in love with someone…
Everyone else can tell. ^_^v
words from me:
I found this text message cute… I suddenly asked my self, “I wonder when everyone started to know I was in love?”
Sep 8, ’08 7:35 PM
Liking Atsu-hime Taiga Drama

After watching Atsu hime I couldn’t help but like Aoi Miyazaki more. Her acting skills are just amazing that I don’t ever get tired of watching her. At first Sakai Masato annoyed the hell out of me when I found out he was going to be Iesada who gets to marry Atsuhime in the shogunate… but after watching the show, the chemistry just gets better. Though I would have still voted that Eita be her partner on screen, both characters have a great role to make so I’m not really disappointed with their roles ending up like that. I also learned to like Masato in his bizarre character while Aoi just makes me want to watch more Atsuhime (even makes me cry sometimes).

Thanks to Ap from D-addicts who uploads this show, if not for him i wouldn’t have gotten the chance to EVER watch it. Sugoi ne?!

Here are some screen caps I’m about to share out.

And a gif I made which I find really kawai!

Oct 6, ’08 9:33 AM
What upsets me online

I had this sudden thought of what upsets me online:

-Those who add you up and never bother to say hi or hello. Meaning to say they just add you for the sake of making their friend list 1000 plus.

-Those people who would chat with you and be your online friend for more than a month, then suddenly disappear and never show up.

-The angsty posts that you read from the sites of your online friends, which is placed in their welcoming page. Talk about welcoming!

-The redundant announcements that shows up on your inbox, announcing that “this” and “that” for the millionth time.

-Online Trash talks. It upsets me when people starts trash talking each other for a very unreasonable thing.

-The so called online pick up lines… “I think I’ve seen you before, can we be friends? You look so pretty kasi” or the direct to the point ones, “Can I have your number? Let’s be textmates” DUH?!?

-The forwarded messages that you get from 10 to 20 people.

-Pop ups. (Thanks to firefox I rarely get them)

-Junk posts. The ones that look so interesting but when you open it, all you will get are nonsense.

-Hate mails, for people who doesn’t have anything better to do with their time but insult and send out hate mails. Makes them look so pathetic.

-Chain letters that threaten you, telling you will die or your family or loved ones would if you don’t send it to so-on number of people. SO ANNOYING.

Oct 20, ’08 2:32 AM
HATE Ants

Why?

They crawl and live absolutely everywhere. If they could have lived in water, they would have done that too. I HATE ANTS. They bite, they’re icky and they can live inside computer and laptops!!! They have started harboring good feelings with my laptop lately. STUPID ANTS.

Finding ways to kill them off without hurting my laptop.

Oct 22, ’08 11:29 PM
Cute Japanese Couple

Aoi and Souske… the Perfect match? I’m not sure, but I really find them oh so KAWAI!!! Have you guys read their announcement to the world when they published to the net and magazine THEY WERE ALREADY MARRIED (and their was nothing you can do about it?) lolz… it was really cute. They apologized to everyone that they did not actually announce their engagement and their wedding plans. But I find it cute because they wanted everything to be intimate… and there was no scandal about the two whatsoever. There was no “AOI-being-pregnant-that’s-why-they-got-married-thing” they just both wanted to be really committed with each other. At least my favorite Japanese actress gets to have a happy married life ne? ^_^v

 

Oct 22, ’08 11:47 PM
A line I can’t get out of my head.

“Last night I fell in love without you…”

I really can’t get this off my head. Why??? Coz my friend posted on his BLOG (PETER KASALANAN MO TOH!!!) the words LAST NIGHT. Then
all of a sudden the song of Motion City Soundtrack came ringing through my head. Giving me this same line over and over again. Tsk tsk…

 

Oct 27, ’08 9:57 AM
Quote of the day… (courtesy of Sir Jeruel Ibañez)
I saw my former teacher’s blog and saw this quote.

“Kung hindi mo mahal ang isang tao, wag ka nang magpakita ng motibo para mahalin ka nya..” -Bob Ong

words from me:

Diba sobrang simple? Pero may dating. I love quotes like this, it leaves you thinking.
Kaya sa mga nag kukunyaring hindi marunong mag flirt… wag na mag panggap…
coz everyone is born to be one. ^_^v

 

 

2 comments
  1. KENDRA said:

    I am really inspired along with your writing skills and also with the layout in your blog. Is this a paid subject or did you customize it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to peer a great weblog like this one nowadays..

  2. Hello Kendra, thank you for the compliment. I transferred some of my works from my previous blog, scared that my works would be wiped out unknowingly by the end of the year.

    As for the WordPress Layout, I didn’t make or customize it. I selected it in the themes section and was entitled – Blogum and the credits go to WPShower.

Leave a Reply

