Wonder pictures… (my school and its people) – Jan 4, ’08 7:30 AM

I can’t believe it that I didn’t recognize manong when this photo was published in the newspaper. I would probably never know if I didn’t visit my high school teacher’s site. My goodness… this picture was so good I can’t help but appreciate it.

This is manong, the shoe maker in AUP and I never realized it was him.

Here’s where he got featured.. in courtesy of Sir Jeruel Ibañez (my former high school teacher who’s hobby is to take pictures..)

On some other side story, here’s a glimpse of my alma mater: these pictures were also taken by the same person mentioned above. Thanks to him you get to see the beautiful side of Adventist University of the Philippines.

Graduate school (left builiding) and the administration building (right building).

Finster Chapel, where small services are done.

Rodas park in the evening

The 2 white building at the right (including the kubo) is part of the College of Nursing, the building at the very back hidden by a couple of coconut trees, is the College of Business Building and at the very left side (Gazebo Type of structure) is the art park of the Fine Arts Department.

Inauguration of the art park.

Philippine International Church (PIC)

Inside Philippine International Church (PIC), these is where i usually go to church.

AUP Academy Building, this is where i spent my 4 years of high school.

AUP academy’s back yard, these is where I used to dig up the soil and plant my potatos, radish and sweet corn for our home economics and livelihood class.

Arts and Science Building, the place where I had my Bio-sci, Chemistry, Anaphy, Micro-para, Math, Filipino subjects 4 years ago.

Detwiler building: accounting, department of student finance, cashier and registrar office are located at the ground floor. the photo copy center, Circulation and Periodicals are located at the 1st floor while the audio visual, guidance office, ITC and Graduate’s library are located at the 2nd floor. If you have noticed the fountain (yes that is a fountain) it is part of the College of Nursing Plaza.

The gazebo.. where the internet connection is free and the wi-fi is strong. This is also our “tambayan” when waiting for the bus. FYI: mosquitoes fester this place during the afternoon, so beware. (^_^)v

Leave a Reply

